We’re getting closer…

Not to having a baby….don’t fret, this isn’t my pregnancy announcement!

Today I had my last pre-treatment blood test. Woohoo.

After I don’t know how many months – about 9 I think, I’m finally done! Most of this is my fault. I’ve had the form in my bag for a month but I just hadn’t got round to making the appointment at the hospital. In fact, its been so long since I’ve been there, they have a new ANPR parking system which was all rather exciting (it’s been a shit week, I’m getting my kicks where I can right now).

I also found out today I don’t have any STDs. What a wonderful day it has been!!

So at 10am next Thursday, I’m due to see my GP again and that’s when we will push the button on the referral – finally!

I guess it’s just the start of another chapter in our quest to have another Child.

(as a side note, I’m on CD23. Though I’m spotty and craving carbs so looks like it’s a normal month for me!) xx

Leave a comment